His Promise, My Confidence.

Your promise still stands, great is Your faithfulness. I’m still in Your hands, this is my confidence; You’ve never failed me yet.

– ‘Do it again’ by Elevation Worship

 

 

This is my confidence…

But am I confident?

How positive am I that my Lord and Saviour would never fail me?

100%.

But like all humans, we err.

But God makes a way when there seems to be no way.

And we turn to flesh instead of the Spirit.

We revel in the carnal, feeding it till the carnal overflows.

And the spirit gets a drip drop.

Nothing like the pitter patter of the rain as it falls.

Oh no. Nothing like that.

 

Where do you think you are hiding, my child?

I see you.

In the darkness?

I see you.

In your sin?

I see you.

 

But you don’t see me.

I’m am here!

I’m right in front of you!

Why won’t you open your eyes?

Is the plank in your eye so large that you cannot see?

Are you blinded by fleshly cataracts that block your feeble flesh from seeing the one and only King… The True God?

 

Stop, my child.

Just stop.

Give your pains to me.

Give your sorrows to me.

I can heal you.

I can make you new.

I can make you whole again.

 

Just give me you.

Let me live in you.

Let me work through you.

 

Just surrender.

Do not doubt.

Do not fear.

Do not worry.

For I am making all things new.

I will never fail you nor forsake you.

I am always here with you.

Look! My hands are outstretched, but you do not reach out for me.

I’m always reaching out for you but you give up before you’ve even started.

 

 

 

Comment... you know you want to.

