Distance Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

They say that distance makes the heart grow fonder.
Of what do they mean?
Fond of never speaking again?
Fond of missing that person?
Fond of forgetting?
Fond of all the accumulated memories?

I don’t see any meaning in that statement.
One can be separated for several years and reconnect and another can do the same and smile, chat for a minute and disappear again.

My words are vague and my meaning is sure.
I have been away for so long, and God has been waiting on me patiently to come back into his arms where I belong.
I can’t believe it’s been so long, but God I’m here, and I’m willing to stay.
Just show me the way.

Comment... you know you want to.

