Pedestrian

You saw me once, maybe you’d see me again
I’ve been here many times, but have you ever really seen me?
I guess not, but fear not, you are not
What
I hoped would you would be
So now I see
In this reality
The clarity
Of your actions
And my reaction
To your so-called faction
Based in this generation
In this nation
And I will continue to observe
And preserve
Myself from this disease
That has plagues us with ease
And as I end this poem
Know that this is not the end
Of my story, whether fact or fiction
But i will still be a pedestrian

Comment... you know you want to.

