The Decision

One moment you’re there,
And I want to be there with you.
But I can’t help the times where I hate you,
And I can’t help the times where I love you.
The times when you’re just being you.

The moment where I know
It’s never meant to be
And yet I let you go,
Fully…
To protect you?
No. To protect me.
I’m more fragile than you think.
I’m more fragile than you know.
Do you?
Do you know?
I guess you don’t.
That’s alright.
It makes it easier
To not love you,
Yo stay away from you,
To hate you,
To be everything I’m not.

All because I just want to protect myself.
You understand…
Right?

Comment... you know you want to.

