What do you believe?

NB. This poem is for all my Christian/ Methodist peers.
For all you non-believers, oh well. It’s of no concern to me.

We are all Christians.
We are all Methodists.
Do you believe that?

There is a God.
We believe in a God.
We believe in God.
(I know I do.)
The very same God who gave His son for us.
The very same God who gave His one and only son for us.
The very same God who gave His son to die on the cross for us.
Do you believe that?

I believe it.

I believe in God. I believe that there is a God who gave His one and only son to dir for me, and for that, I am eternally grateful.

I believe that Jesus died and rose again.
Do you?

Are you like those people?
The ones who come to church, sit down, listens to what happens, goes home, and that’s it?
Like the ones who only know where their Bible is after searching every nook and cranny for it?
Like the ones tho talk to God when they’re hoping for something they want, or are in trouble?
Are you that kind of person?

Or are you the person that prays everyday, who reads their Bible regularly, who talks to God and thanks Him for every little thing that happens, both good and bad?

There’s a saying, “Show my your friends and I’ll tell you the kind of person you are.”
There’s another saying, “Show my your schedule and I’ll tell you the kind of person you are, spiritually.”

What kind of person are you?

Maybe you should lock up your distractions for a week or more, and observe how different you life would turn out to be.

You would find that you suddenly have “more time” on your hands and that you’re always bored.

How about you take that extra time that you acquired and do something positive with it, like reading your bible.
Talking to the man upstairs.
He’s waiting for you, you know?
He;s waiting for you to make that decision.
Your life is in your hands.
Your life is in His hands as well.
But you only hand one life, so whose hands will you put your life in.
Yours or His?

Who will you believe?
The one who says everything in your favour?
Or the one who says, “I have a plan for you, for your life.”?

What will you believe?
Who will you believe?
Make your choice,
And soon.

Comment... you know you want to.

