Goodbye

This is not a goodbye,
But a see you soon.
Not even an “I miss you”
Even if I do.
It’s just a reminder,
That I’ll be here waiting for you.
I’m sure that there will be others
Who will miss your presence as well,
But not as much as me… I guess.
Who else will give you waffle hearts?
Who else will sing for you?
Who else will call you ‘teddy bear’?
Just like I do.
So come back for sure.
I won’t forget you at all.
Even if I don’t have your number,
Even if I can’t call,
It may be too expensive to text,
And Facebook would be my next bet
In terms of communicating with you.
Take lots of pictures;
I want to see them all.
Take videos as well;
Maybe I’d be enthralled.
It’s just this one thing I ask of you;
Don’t forget me,
I won’t forget you.
And remember,
This is not a goodbye,
But a see you soon.

Comment... you know you want to.

