Why?

Why do you do this to me?
You know my weakness…
and you abuse it.
You come to me
with your fake smiles
and sad faces,
and I fall for it.
Like a fool.
And then I feel horrible after.
I told the first person “No”.
I told the second person “No”.
But yet I am cracking inside.
The third person comes…
And I break.
I say yes,
but I don’t go back to those I said no to
Why can’t I say no?
Why do I always say yes?
Why can’t I be mean?
But it’s alright, I guess…
Being nice is a good thing
Maybe it will make up
for all those other mean people
that exist in this world.

7 thoughts on “Why?

  1. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind
    of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website.

    Reading this information So i’m happy to convey that I’ve an incredibly good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I most certainly will make certain to don’t forget this site and give it a glance on a constant basis.

  2. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little bit analysis on
    this. And he in actual fact purchased me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.

    . smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! However yeah
    Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I really feel strongly about it and love studying more on
    this topic. If possible, as you become experience, would you thoughts updating your blog with more particulars?
    It’s extremely useful for me. Big thumb up for this weblog publish!

  3. Someone essentially assist to make significantly posts I would state.
    This is the very first time I frequented your web page and up to
    now? I amazed with the analysis you made to create this actual post incredible.

    Magnificent process!

  4. I wish to express thanks to the writer just for
    bailing me out of such a incident. Right after exploring throughout
    the the web and seeing techniques which were not powerful, I figured
    my entire life was well over. Living devoid of the strategies
    to the issues you have sorted out by way of
    this blog post is a critical case, and the ones that could have in a negative way damaged my career
    if I hadn’t come across the website. Your personal understanding and kindness in touching a lot of things was crucial. I don’t know what I would’ve done if I had not discovered such a solution like this. I am able to at this time relish my future. Thanks a lot very much for this skilled and result oriented help. I will not hesitate to endorse the sites to any individual who requires counselling on this topic.

Comment... you know you want to.

