Day 2

At night, when I lay down to sleep
When I close my eyes
All I think about is him
And I feel guilty
Even though I had no idea
I tried to forget
But I never can
And I need that memento
That one thing to constantly remind me of him
So I won’t forget
All the things he’s done for me
And my family
Even though that one thing I want
Is something I have already,
And having two makes me seem greedy
To me it’s like keeping a piece of him
I’m going to have speaking soon
I can’t keep this all bottled in
Else i’ll explode like a bottle of soda
Shaken up, placed on the floor
And opened up with a quick jerk of someone’s foot
And all my guts will come squirting
Secrets will be revealed
And I may break.

Comment... you know you want to.

