Day 1

To you my best friend who’s gone now

You and I were one and the same
And so different as well
But I get it was what brought us together
And to confide within ourselves
And share our concern, troubles
And our victories
But now you’re gone
I’m here alone
And feeling a little lost
I haven’t cried
Or screamed
Of lashed out at anyone
Yet
Because it’s a concept hard to grasp
Even if it was inevitable
I knew your time was coming soon
You were reaching that age
Where your health suddenly decays
And there’d be no more you
I adamantly refused to believe your death
Even though I’ve heard about it so much times
But I guess…
Well I don’t guess
I know I’ll have to cope
With my losses from losing you
I’ll miss you like my favourite uncle.
Gone too soon.

Comment... you know you want to.

