Broken Heart

Angel on my shoulder, demon on the other,
Should I keep him to myself or share with my sister?
But I truly hate her; she’s already ruined my life,
A life that became better with you in my sight,
Even now, I still remember that first kiss,
So passionate, so tempting, something very easily missed,
But I noticed it, and I understood your pain,
Hiding deep inside and yet you try in vain
For me not to see it, but it slips loose,
Is revealing everything to me something you would choose?
But stupid me, with the idea of pressing you,
Look at what I made him do,
I apologize, thinking I shouldn’t have said anything,
And with that my heart felt like nothing,
He was gone and I was on the ground,
Crying, my eyes red,
My heart broken.

Comment... you know you want to.

