My Turn

Short and sweet is all I’ll say
Just something for this day
All the things that I went through
And all the things I would do
All the times I was angry
All the times I was sad
All the times I was happy
But yet I did things that were bad
But thinking about it now
It doesn’t matter at all
Because If I didn’t react like that
I’d be pissed, somehow
For something someone did
That irked me so much
That made me want to slap them silly
Till I got suspension for it
Because they deserved
Damn right, I’m sure they did
But I know one thing is certain
I will always get over it
Sooner or later
And you’re gonna pay
Just wait
And see
You’ll beg and plead
But I’m not gonna back down
After all you’ve done to me
It’s my time
My turn
To succeed

Comment... you know you want to.

