Hallucination

One minute you’re there,
Next minute you’re not,
One minute I’m cold,
Next second I’m hot,
Sometimes it feels so real,
Then I discover it’s a dream.

You’re standing right there,
I refuse to believe it,
I think that you’re fake,
And doubt myself not one bit,
I believe that this is a dream,
And never realise that it’s real.

I’m sick in my head,
I’m sick in my bed,
I think that I’m dead,
When I’m actually not.

I know this is real,
Deep down I can feel
That this is the real deal-
And I don’t mean pot.

But one thing that is clear,
This is not my imagination,
And if I hurt you, dear,
It wasn’t me, but my hallucinations.

Comment... you know you want to.

