Stranger to Lover

The first time I saw you,
I thought you were cute
And then you approached me,
I thought that this was too good to be true,
I got up quickly
To make my way to the door,
But instead I crashed into something-
Making it fall to the floor,
Choruses of “ooh’s” and “aah’s”
Were now being heard,
Remembering all the mistakes I’d made for the day
This was my third,
I looked up to meet a very angry face,
I immediately became scared,
But you stepped forward- taking action
With one hand on my head,
The gesture was familiar,
I remembered it well,
But what happened after
Made my face go red,
It started with a pat,
And ended with a kiss,
That always left me daydreaming,
Something I always missed,
And that’s exactly what happened,
What you did to me that day,
A memory we cherished and remembered,
While in your arms I’d always lay.

Posted in S

Comment... you know you want to.

