My Secret

I loved
Yet couldn’t love
I relied
When I knew I could do it myself
But I attached myself to you
Like a leech does with skin
This secret, this pain
Would never make me give in
This secret was the reason
Why I wouldn’t love
This secret was reason
I relied on you all
I knew the love you had for me
But I couldn’t return it
All because of the secret
Hidden deep within my core
But things changed…
When I saw what you really were
Each of us had a secret
Hidden from each other
Until things got ugly
And in danger we all were
Our involvement in this situation
Brought us all together
I found out your secrets
And you found out mine
So now you know my secret
Only you and him now
So I won’t have to pretend anymore
And learn to love now.

Posted in M

Comment... you know you want to.

