Things You Never Saw (Part 2)

I never meant to leave with your emotions.
I had to go with him
He isn’t what you think he is,
He just one of my siblings.

I had to stay with him all of the time
Because his parents told me so
I’ve always loved you
But now I’m forever alone

Because you failed to see the love I had for you
You looked only around me
Now both of us are lonely,
We’re alone, you see,

But just know that I always cared.
Just know that I loved you
And how much I desperately wanted to be beside you.

I’m never going to be happy with anyone else.
All I want is you.
You may be able to move on
But it doesn’t apply to me too.

So although I was scared to approach you,
I blame you for not seeing
Seeing the love I have for you
You looked not inside me, but around me.

But know. Just know-
Know that I always cared.
Know that I loved you
And know how much I desperately wanted to be beside you.

Posted in T

Comment... you know you want to.

