Pain

She beat me,
She really beat me,
What am I to do?
How am I to feel?
When all I can do is cry…

Blinded by tears,
Can’t see a thing,
My body hurts,
Can you cure my pain?
Don’t touch it though….

If you touch that spot,
I’ll cry even more,
Because it hurts so much,
This… pain…
Yes… This pain hurts so much.

Can’t stop the tears from falling,
Falling like rain during a thunderstorm,
Pouring down my cheek,
I never want to feel that again,
This thing that we people call… pain.

Comment... you know you want to.

