Things You Never Saw

I’ve always loved me,
I always loved you too,
You always wanted me,
I always wanted you too.

I never meant to play with your life,
I never meant to play with your heart,
And I never meant to play with your soul.

There was no “if” when it came to you,
Leaving you is the last thing I’ll ever do,
I may seem happy but I’m actually not,
Making up words to you could never happen on the spot.

This is why I never approached you,
This is why I avoid you like I do,
But there are just a few things about me,
That I really, really wanted you to see.

Was how much I loved you,
How much I wanted you,
And how much I cared for you.

Comment... you know you want to.

