Letting You Go

I love you enough,
To let you go,
To live your own life,
Just so you know.

But this is also,
Hard for me,
Do you see
How things will be?

No more fun times,
Between me and you,
But it’s for the better,
This I know is true.

Because letting you go,
Is the hardest thing
I’ve ever done,
With my special someone.

It had to be done,
Because this wouldn’t work,
So I hope you find someone,
That’s full of worth.

Someone who loves you just like I did,
Someone that really knows,
And has already experienced this pain,
This pain of letting you go.

Comment... you know you want to.

